🌭 Soul Snacks

Live Laugh Love

2 min read

Dear Snackers,

My family and I were traveling this past weekend for an awesome little beach getaway in celebration of my mom’s 70th birthday. We had a really special time with my mom, her boyfriend, my brother and his family - I love them all so much. 

If you happened to catch my stories, you may have come across a little segment I did satirically reading through the obscene amount of beach-themed word art sprinkled throughout the house we rented - we might as well have been lodging in the decor section of a HomeGoods. If you didn’t see it, it is saved as a highlight on my profile page - it was an outrageous amount of beach paraphernalia and I was having a BLAST with it. Regardless of the extreme text-art overkill, however, the house was lovely and extremely comfortable and it got me to thinking about the “both/and” concept. 

For instance, motherhood can be BOTH joyous AND treacherous, and this is indeed true for many facets of life. Someone can have different taste in decor than you, for instance, or different views on the world, AND still have the ability to create a cozy space or have a valid opinion.  I try to adopt the both/and concept a lot these days, particularly amongst the sea of extreme content presented in my social media feed, or via the media. I crave content highlighting the things that connect us - less scissors, more glue, and if all else fails, LIVE LAUGH LOVE. 

Caitlin

There's more ➕
  • DRINK: While we’re on the topic of summer, this is pretty close to my go-to margarita recipe, but I sometimes make it super elite and add fresh mint.

  • SHOP: This is a great, safe sunscreen for your kiddos.

  • LISTEN: OK, I asked for your ultimate summer songs and here is a playlist featuring the most requested summery songs - the ones you blast with the windows down, the sun glistening on the open road in front of you, and a child in the back seat asking you to turn it off. Enjoy!

I Genuinely wanna know 👍🏽 👎🏼

What’d you think of this week’s Soul Snacks?

Taking all feedback & suggestions to heart so please rate it below (you can also just send me an email by hitting Reply).

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Reply

or to participate.